Skip to content

Sunset run

March 2, 2014

In my post yesterday I set five goals that I’d like to achieve by the end of July, I’m really hoping that documenting them will encourage me to complete them because I’m becoming a bit of a compulsive quitter, which would be great if I smoked.

One of the goals is to run a timed 5km race in 19 minutes.  I decided to go for a 10km run this afternoon, I’m always good at being motivated in the first week of a new project.  As I’ve not done any exercise in a while I took it slowly and because I’ve only got five days left in Rome I stopped to take some pictures along the way.

ImageImageImageImageImage

It’s a start on my goal, my previous best was around 20:15 and that’s when I was far fitter.  Now it’s time to pack up my life into boxes and move back to Ireland.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 13, 2014 3:39 am

    Photos of Europe make me a little ungrateful for my American upbringing. Our history practically maxes out at 250 years ago. Places like Rome and Athens, amongst countless other European cities, have relics from thousands and thousands of years prior to the existence of my country!

    Hope your training is going well. Mine always starts off great too. I usually hit a bit of a motivation speed bump around 75% completion that ranges through 90%. It happens every time. I need to shorten my training cycles!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

